Greek mythology is the body of myths and teachings that belong to the ancient Greeks, concerning their gods and heroes, the nature of the world, and the origins and significance of their own cult and ritual practices. —

The magical world of the ancient Greek gods was a world full of bickering, fights, compromise, fear, fun, punishment, hatred and love. It based on the fact that gods, like mortal men, could be punished or rewarded for their actions. It were said to live on Mount Olympus, the highest mountain in Greece.

Sample Image

The twelve main Olympians

  1. Zeus: the king of all the gods and god of weather, law and fate
  2. Hera: the queen of the gods and goddess of women and marriage
  3. Aphrodite (Venus): goddess of beauty and love
  4. Apollo (Apollo): god of prophesy, music and poetry and knowledge
  5. Ares (Mars): god of war
  6. Artemis: goddess of hunting, animals and childbirth
  7. Athena: goddess of wisdom and defense
  8. Demeter: goddess of agriculture and grain
  9. Dionysos: god of wine, pleasure and festivity
  10. Hephaistos: god of fire, metalworking and sculpture
  11. Hermes: god of travel, hospitality and trade and Zeus’s personal messenger
  12. Poseidon: god of the sea